W4P Wähle den besten Preis

Wähle den besten Preis

THE GREENWAY: a stunning psychological thriller full of absolutely breathtaking twists (Detective Mike Croft Book 1) (English Edition)

Produktkarte von: Amazon.de

Produkt-Code: B07P96N79W

Kategorie: eBooks

  Amazon.de
Kindle Format

Andere Informationen

Produktbeschreibung: DISCOVER ONE OF THE MOST BREATHTAKING PSYCHOLOGICAL THRILLERS YOU WILL READ THIS YEAR

“Few debut novels achieve this level of suspense. The Greenway lingered in my mind for days. It takes the psychological suspense novel into new realms of mystery.Val McDermid, Manchester Evening News

“A haunting debut.” Minette Walters

Compellingly told and rich with psychological insight.” Independent

Nail-biting stuff.” Ms London

“An assured first novel, with a strong cast and a plot which twists and turns without a glitch.” Yorkshire Evening Post

“Adams has a distinctive voice, which I predict will be heard by the majority of mystery fans.”

Shortlisted for the CWA John Creasey Award and for the Author's Club Best First Novel Award.

AUGUST 1975: Cassie Maltham’s life changes forever one scorching day. She and her twelve-year-old cousin Suzie take a shortcut through the Greenway, an ancient pathway steeped in Norfolk legend. Somewhere along this path Suzie simply vanishes . . .

TWENTY YEARS LATER: Cassie is still tormented by nightmares, parts of her memory completely erased. With her husband Fergus and friends Anna and Simon, she returns to Norfolk, determined to confront her fears and solve a mystery that won’t let her rest.

Then another young girl goes missing at the entrance to the Greenway, and Cassie is pushed once more into the darkest recesses of her mind.

John Tynan, the retired detective who’d been in charge of Suzie’s case, is still haunted by her disappearance. He offers his help to Detective Inspector Mike Croft who is leading the increasingly frantic search for the missing child.

Has evil returned? And what really happened all those years ago and who can be believed?

Perfect for fans of Nualla Ellwood, Kl Slater, Gillian Flynn, and Lucy Clarke.

ONE OF THE MOST HAUNTING PSYCHOLOGICAL THRILLERS YOU WILL READ THIS YEAR, FULL OF ASTONISHING TWISTS.

DETECTIVE MIKE CROFT SERIES
Book 1: The Greenway
Book 2: The Secrets
Book 3: Their Final Moments
Book 4: The Liar

Join the Joffe Books Mailing List to hear about new releases and bargains.

(*) Letzte Aktualisierung: 15/12/2019 04:48:15 UTC. Der Preis und die Verfügbarkeit der Produkte beziehen sich auf das Datum und die Uhrzeit und können sich ändern. Alle Informationen über Preis und Verfügbarkeit die auf Amazon zum Zeitpunkt des Kaufs aufgelistet sind, werden für den Kauf des Produktes selbst gültig sein


Watch4Price is a participant in the Amazon EU Associates Programme, an affiliate advertising programme designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to Amazon.de, Amazon.fr, Amazon.it and Amazon.es